Goodbye Syria!

I am aware that I have not been posting since my arrival in Syria over five months ago. This is in part due to patchy internet access, but it is mainly down to the fact that I am not currently working in the information profession. However, I have been working as an (unqualified) teacher in Syria and following the developments in American and British school libraries very closely. I have also been reading about the impacts of education reforms and will be posting my reflections on my experiences and my reading over the next few weeks.

I am now planning to leave Syria at the end of this month. I will travel to the UK and the United States to visit with friends and family before returning to Scotland to study for a second masters in Equality and Human Rights. I am looking forward to this, and I will be interested to see how this experience will inform my current values regarding education and access to information.

About thegreatnorthernlibrarian

I am a newly qualified librarian and law student currently living in Scotland. The name of this blog was inspired by my extreme northern location at the time of the blog's creation. Savvy readers will recognise that it is also a Twin Peaks reference. I do not necessarily categorise myself as "great."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

